Multimedia - Video and Photo galleryMultimedia - Video and Photo gallery




Student organizations of Nazarbayev University provide students with opportunities to put their bright ideas into actions. These groups provide many opportunities for students to assume an active and progressive role in shaping their social environment. Participation in these clubs is a unique experience for each Master and Doctor student. 


                                           Clubs 
Currently there are over 70 registered student organizations operating in the University in various areas.

If you are interested in dancing, in dancing clubs Arnau Dance Ensamble and NU Latino Social Dance Club you can learn how to dance from professionals and be involved into atmosphere of music, rhythm and movement (a leader of the club Arnau Dance Ensamble- Meruyert Sarsembayeva, e-mail: msarsembayeva@nu.edu.kz and a leader of NU Latino Social Dance Club - Askhat Sharipov, e-mail: askhat.sharipov@nu.edu.kz).

If you consider yourself a person, who is always ready to help people and make an input into a society, charity clubs Children's Charity and NU Red Crescent society are for you (a leader of the club Children’s Charity – Dina Shaikhislam, e-mail: dshaikhislam@nu.edu.kz and a leader of the club NU Red Crescent society is Kamila Rollan, e-mail: krollan@nu.edu.kz). 

Nomad Debate Club (a leader of the club - Inkar Aitkuzhina, e-mail: iaitkuzhina@nu.edu.kz) and NU Toastmasters Club  (a leader of the club is Tolganai Kabdullayeva, e-mail: tkabdullaeva@nu.edu.kz) are open for those, who are interested in public speaking, like doing presentations, discuss various academic and social topic and express own opinions. 

You like doing sports, then welcome to sport clubs NU Yoga Club (a leader of the club is Aigerim Fazylova, e-mail: afazylova@nu.edu.kz) and NU Basketball Team  (a leader of the club - Adilkhan Sartayev, e-mail: asartayev@nu.edu.kz).

In these clubs there is always an opportunity to find new friends with same interests, expand horizons, develop, learn something new and keep fit. More information about NU clubs you will find here. 



Official Site of the President

Visit our university online!
gse_brochure.pdfgse_brochure.pdf